View:
Your Price:
678.00
Each
Out of Stock
Your Price:
678.00
Each
Out of Stock
Bibliography

The first book in the incredible new series from the author of Percy Jackson, the Kane Chronicles and Heroes of Olympus.

My name is Magnus Chase. I'm orphaned and living rough on the streets of Boston. And things are about to get much worse.

My day started out normally enough. I was sleeping under a bridge when some guy kicked me awake and said, 'They're after you.' Next thing I know, I'm reunited with my obnoxious uncle, who casually informs me that my long-lost father is a Norse god.

Nothing normal about that. And it turns out the gods of Asgard are preparing for war. Apparently, if I can't find the sword my father lost two thousand years ago, there will be doom. Doomsday, to be precise.

A fire giant attacking the city?

Immortal warriors hacking each other to pieces?

Unkillable wolves with glowing eyes?

It's all coming up.

But first I'm going to die. This is the story of how my life goes downhill from there...

Item#:
9780141342443
Your Price:
1179.00
Each
Out of Stock
Item#:
9780062330628
Your Price:
2393.00
Each
Item#:
9780062672964
Your Price:
2464.00
Each
Description

An all-new collection of short stories from the world of Magnus Chase. With an exclusive fold-out illustration of the world tree!

Travel the Nine Worlds with your favourite characters from the world of Magnus Chase in a brand-new series of adventures.

Find out why Amir Fadlan hates clothes shopping in Midgard, see how Mallory Keen learns in icy Niflheim that insulting a dragon can be a good idea, and join Alex Fierro as they play with fire (and a disco sword) in the home of the fire giants, Muspellheim.

But watch out for Thor, who is jogging through all Nine Worlds so he can log his million steps - and is raising quite a stink . . .

Bibliography

Rick Riordan, dubbed 'storyteller of the gods' by Publishers Weekly, is the author of five New York Times number-one bestselling book series with millions of copies sold throughout the world: Percy Jackson, the Heroes of Olympus and the Trials of Apollo, based on Greek and Roman mythology; the Kane Chronicles, based on Egyptian mythology; and Magnus Chase, based on Norse mythology. Percy Jackson and the Lightning Thief, Rick's first novel featuring the heroic young demigod, won the Red House Children's Book Award and is now a blockbuster film franchise starring Logan Lerman.

To learn more about Rick and his books, you can visit him at www.rickriordan.co.uk or follow him on Twitter @camphalfblood.

Item#:
9780241359440
Your Price:
1573.00
Each
Bibliography

A romantic, funny YA perfect for fans of Dear Evan Hansen and Everything, Everything.

'Honest, eye-opening, heartful' - Angie Thomas, bestselling author of The Hate U Give

'A poignant, heart-warming read that I simply adored from cover to cover'
- Reader review

'Everything about this book is special' - Reader review

'A five-star read that will redefine what you think' - Reader review

Simone is HIV-positive - and positive HIV won't define her.

She also knows that celibacy is the best way to stay safe.
Enter Miles Austin: intelligent, funny and way too sexy for Simone to resist.

But her classmates don't know that she's HIV-positive - and what is the truth worth in the hands of the wrong person?

'Romantic, funny, hopeful, and unflinchingly real' - Becky Albertalli, bestselling author of Simon Vs The Homosapiens Agenda

Item#:
9780241367063
Your Price:
1534.00
Each
Out of Stock
Bibliography

Winner of the Goodreads Choice Award 2017 for Best Middle Grade & Children's!

Loki the trickster god is free from his chains. Now he's readying Naglfar, the Ship of the Dead, armed with a host of giants and zombies, to sail against the Norse gods and begin the final battle of Ragnarok.

It's up to Magnus Chase and his friends to stop Loki's plans. Along the way, they will face angry sea gods, hostile giants, and an evil fire-breathing dragon. But Magnus's biggest challenge will be facing his own inner demons . . .

Item#:
9780141342603
Your Price:
1228.00
Each
Description

Rick Riordan's Norse hero faces his greatest challenge yet in the final instalment of the series.

Loki the trickster god is free from his chains. Now he's readying Naglfar, the Ship of the Dead, armed with a host of giants and zombies, to sail against the Norse gods and begin the final battle of Ragnarok. It's up to Magnus Chase and his friends to stop Loki's plans, but to do so they will have to sail across the oceans of Midgard, Jotunheim and Niflheim in a desperate race to reach Naglfar before it's ready to sail on Midsummer's Day.

Along the way, they will face angry sea gods, hostile giants, and an evil fire-breathing dragon who happens to be a former acquaintance. But Magnus's biggest challenge will be facing his own inner demons. To defeat Loki, Magnus will need to use words, not force. This will require finding a magical elixir so deadly that it will either make Magnus Chase powerful enough to out-talk the silver-tongued Loki, or destroy Magnus utterly.

Bibliography

Rick Riordan, dubbed 'storyteller of the gods' by Publishers Weekly, is the author of five New York Times number-one bestselling book series with millions of copies sold throughout the world: Percy Jackson, the Heroes of Olympus and the Trials of Apollo, based on Greek and Roman mythology; the Kane Chronicles, based on Egyptian mythology; and Magnus Chase, based on Norse mythology. Percy Jackson and the Lightning Thief, Rick's first novel featuring the heroic young demigod, won the Red House Children's Book Award and is now a blockbuster film franchise starring Logan Lerman.

To learn more about Rick and his books, you can visit him at www.rickriordan.co.uk or follow him on Twitter @camphalfblood.

Item#:
9780141342597
Your Price:
1319.00
Each
Out of Stock
Description
02
Bibliography

One boy . . . One dragon . . . A world of adventure.

When Eragon finds a polished stone in the forest, he thinks it is the lucky discovery of a poor farm boy; perhaps it will buy his family meat for the winter. But when the stone brings a dragon hatchling, Eragon soon realizes he has stumbled upon a legacy nearly as old as the Empire itself.

Overnight his simple life is shattered and he is thrust into a perilous new world of destiny, magic and power. With only an ancient sword and the advice of an old storyteller for guidance, Eragon and the fledgling dragon must navigate the dangerous terrain and dark enemies of an Empire ruled by a king whose evil knows no bounds. Can Eragon take up the mantle of the legendary Dragon Riders? The fate of the Empire may rest in his hands...

Item#:
9780552553209
Your Price:
934.00
Each
Description
Gotcha Covered"" is the big sister or friend girls around 10-14 can turn to who's in the know. This is the place to learn everything you need to know to navigate your way through your period. ""Gotcha Covered"" is here to answer your questions, teach you what's what, give you some helpful tips and tools, help you learn what works for you, and set you up as the star that you are.
Bibliography
Lisa McGuinness and Christine Boral are both members of the Chronicle ""family"" and both mothers of teenaged daughters. They live in Walnut Creek, CA.
Item#:
9780811864343
Your Price:
1109.00
Each
Out of Stock
Description
Sixteen-year-old Katniss Everdeen regards it as a death sentence when she is forced to represent her district in the annual Hunger Games, a fight to the death on live TV. But Katniss has been close to death before - and survival, for her, is second nature. The Hunger Games is a searing novel set in a future with unsettling parallels to our present. Welcome to the deadliest reality TV show ever...
Item#:
9780439023528
Your Price:
2399.00
Each
View: