View:
Bibliography

From award-winning, bestselling author Ibi Zoboi and prison reform activist Yusef Salaam of the Exonerated Five comes a powerful YA novel in verse about a boy who is wrongfully incarcerated. Perfect for fans of Jason Reynolds, Walter Dean Myers, and Elizabeth Acevedo.

The story that I thought

was my life

didn't start on the day

I was born

Amal Shahid has always been an artist and a poet. But even in a diverse art school, he's seen as disruptive and unmotivated by a biased system. Then one fateful night, an altercation in a gentrifying neighborhood escalates into tragedy. Boys just being boys turns out to be true only when those boys are white.

The story that I think

will be my life

starts today

Suddenly, at just sixteen years old, Amal's bright future is upended: he is convicted of a crime he didn't commit and sent to prison. Despair and rage almost sink him until he turns to the refuge of his words, his art. This never should have been his story. But can he change it

With spellbinding lyricism, award-winning author Ibi Zoboi and prison reform activist Yusef Salaam tell a moving and deeply profound story about how one boy is able to maintain his humanity and fight for the truth, in a system designed to strip him of both.

Item#:
9780062996480
Your Price:
2559.00
Each
Item#:
9780062570611
Your Price:
1407.00
Each
Your Price:
2638.00
Each
Your Price:
5320.00
Each
Description

*The book you've all been waiting for - the incredible conclusion to the Legend series*

Respect the Legend. Idolize the Prodigy. Celebrate the Champion . . . But never underestimate the Rebel.

Eden Wing may be a top student at his academy in Ross City, Antarctica, but most people still know him only as Daniel Wing's little brother.

A decade ago, Daniel was known as Day, the boy from the streets who led a revolution that saved the Republic of America. But these days, he's all to ready to leave his past behind.

As the two brothers struggle to accept who they've each become, a new danger creeps into the distance that's grown between them, and Eden soon finds himself drawn so far into Ross City's dark side, even his legendary brother can't save him.

At least, not on his own . . .

With unmatched suspense and her signature cinematic storytelling, #1 New York Times-bestselling author Marie Lu plunges readers back into the unforgettable world of Legend for a truly grand finale.

Bibliography

Marie Lu is the author of the New York Times bestselling Legend series. She graduated from the University of Southern California and jumped into the video game industry, working for Disney Interactive Studios as a Flash artist. Now a full-time writer, she spends her spare time reading, drawing, playing Assassin's Creed, and getting stuck in traffic. She lives in Los Angeles, California (see above: traffic), with one husband, one Chihuahua mix, and two Pembroke Welsh corgis.

@Marie_Lu, www.marielu.org

Item#:
9780241436455
Your Price:
1638.00
Each
Description
02
Bibliography

A Most Anticipated Book of 2023 By Readers on Goodreads!

A thrilling Jamaican inspired fantasy from New York Times bestselling author Lauren Blackwood

Eighteen-year-old Victoria is a Wildblood. Kidnapped at the age of six and manipulated by the Exotic Lands Touring Company, she's worked as a tour guide ever since with a team of fellow Wildbloods who take turns using their magic to protect travellers in a jungle teeming with all the ghostly monsters of Jamaican legend.

When the boss denies Victoria the promotion that was promised to her in favour of Dean, her backstabbing ex, Victoria is determined to prove herself. Her magic may be the most powerful on the team, but she's the wrong image the boss wants to send their new client, Laertes Thorn, a renowned goldminer determined to reach an untouched gold supply deep in the jungle.

Thorn is everything Victoria isn't - confident, impossibly kind, and so handsome he leaves her speechless. And when he entrusts the mission to her, kindness turns to mutual respect, turns to affection, turns to love.

But the jungle is treacherous, and between hypnotic river spirits, soul-devouring women that shed their skin like snakes, and her ex out for revenge, Victoria has to decide - is promotion at a corrupt company really what she wants?

A fierce, lush fantasy by New York Times bestselling author Lauren Blackwood, Wildblood tells the story of a girl who must find the strength to defeat the demons of the jungle as well as her own to find where she truly belongs.

""A lyrically told story of healing after trauma and finding home, Wildblood is as fierce as it is beautiful, and as hopeful as it is heartbreaking."" - Hannah Whitten, New York Times bestselling author of For the Wolf

""Wildblood is a poignant, thrilling, emotionally complex story of love and sacrifice. Victoria's tense journey through the haunted jungle is filled with terror and beauty, both supernatural and human, and will grip you until the very last page."" - L. Penelope, award-winning author of the Earthsinger Chronicles

Item#:
9780349125329
Your Price:
1788.00
Each
Description
02
Bibliography

A REESE WITHERSPOON YA BOOK CLUB PICK!
INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

'Lauren Blackwood's can't-miss debut is a magical, Ethiopian-inspired remix of Jane Eyre' Harper's Bazaar

What the heart desires, the house destroys...

Andromeda is a debtera - an exorcist hired to cleanse households of the Evil Eye. She would be hired, that is, if her mentor hadn't thrown her out before she could earn her license. Now her only hope is to find a Patron - a rich, well-connected individual who will vouch for her abilities.

When a handsome heir named Magnus reaches out to hire her, she takes the job without question. Never mind that he's rude and eccentric, that the contract comes with outlandish rules, and that the many previous debteras had quit before her. If Andromeda wants to earn a living, she has no choice.

But this is a job like no other, and Magnus is hiding far more than she has been trained for. Death is the likely outcome if she stays, the reason every debtera before her quit. But leaving Magnus to live out his curse isn't an option because, heaven help her, she's fallen for him.

Stunningly romantic, Lauren Blackwood's heartstopping debut, Within These Wicked Walls, ushers in an exciting new fantasy voice.

'An intricate magic system, a grimly humorous Black heroine, AND a heart-thumping romance? This book leaves nothing wanting' Jordan Ifueko, New York Times bestselling author of Raybearer

""Fierce, eerie and heartfelt... a romantic and spine-chilling reimagining of a classic. I loved every creepy, swoon-worthy moment of it."" - Laura E. Weymouth, author of The Light Between Worlds

Item#:
9780349125305
Your Price:
1700.00
Each
Out of Stock
Item#:
9780316495967
Your Price:
1438.00
Each
Out of Stock
Item#:
9780593437377
Your Price:
1483.00
Each
Your Price:
2971.00
Each
Item#:
9780593439104
Your Price:
1647.00
Each
Item#:
9780593439197
Your Price:
1438.00
Each
View: