View:
Description

*The book you've all been waiting for - the incredible conclusion to the Legend series*

Respect the Legend. Idolize the Prodigy. Celebrate the Champion . . . But never underestimate the Rebel.

Eden Wing may be a top student at his academy in Ross City, Antarctica, but most people still know him only as Daniel Wing's little brother.

A decade ago, Daniel was known as Day, the boy from the streets who led a revolution that saved the Republic of America. But these days, he's all to ready to leave his past behind.

As the two brothers struggle to accept who they've each become, a new danger creeps into the distance that's grown between them, and Eden soon finds himself drawn so far into Ross City's dark side, even his legendary brother can't save him.

At least, not on his own . . .

With unmatched suspense and her signature cinematic storytelling, #1 New York Times-bestselling author Marie Lu plunges readers back into the unforgettable world of Legend for a truly grand finale.

Bibliography

Marie Lu is the author of the New York Times bestselling Legend series. She graduated from the University of Southern California and jumped into the video game industry, working for Disney Interactive Studios as a Flash artist. Now a full-time writer, she spends her spare time reading, drawing, playing Assassin's Creed, and getting stuck in traffic. She lives in Los Angeles, California (see above: traffic), with one husband, one Chihuahua mix, and two Pembroke Welsh corgis.

@Marie_Lu, www.marielu.org

Item#:
9780241436455
Your Price:
1638.00
Each
Description

From award-winning, bestselling author Ibi Zoboi and prison reform activist Yusef Salaam of the Exonerated Five comes a powerful YA novel in verse about a boy who is wrongfully incarcerated. Perfect for fans of Jason Reynolds, Walter Dean Myers, and Elizabeth Acevedo.

The story that I thought

was my life

didn't start on the day

I was born

Amal Shahid has always been an artist and a poet. But even in a diverse art school, he's seen as disruptive and unmotivated by a biased system. Then one fateful night, an altercation in a gentrifying neighborhood escalates into tragedy. ""Boys just being boys"" turns out to be true only when those boys are white.

The story that I think

will be my life

starts today

Suddenly, at just sixteen years old, Amal's bright future is upended: he is convicted of a crime he didn't commit and sent to prison. Despair and rage almost sink him until he turns to the refuge of his words, his art. This never should have been his story. But can he change it

With spellbinding lyricism, award-winning author Ibi Zoboi and prison reform activist Yusef Salaam tell a moving and deeply profound story about how one boy is able to maintain his humanity and fight for the truth, in a system designed to strip him of both.

Item#:
9780062996480
Your Price:
2559.00
Each
Item#:
9780062570611
Your Price:
1407.00
Each
Item#:
9780316495967
Your Price:
1438.00
Each
Item#:
9780593437377
Your Price:
1483.00
Each
Item#:
9780399590610
Your Price:
1920.00
Each
Item#:
9780593439104
Your Price:
1647.00
Each
Item#:
9780515156119
Your Price:
1483.00
Each
Out of Stock
Item#:
9780593099841
Your Price:
1318.00
Each
Item#:
9780593099810
Your Price:
1483.00
Each
Item#:
9780525435006
Your Price:
1472.00
Each
Item#:
9780060527983
Your Price:
2638.00
Each
View: